What's the Difference between The Sum of All Fears the Book and The Sum of All Fears the Movie?


The Sum of All Fears

Released: 1997
Author: Clancy, Tom

The Sum of All Fears

Released: 2002
Director: Robinson, Phil Alden
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the Movie
Gunther Block
Kadishev, aka Spinnaker
Grushkov, aka Spinnaker
Elizabeth Elliot
This Character does not appear.
Ding Chavez
This Character does not appear.
The Sum of All Fears Book vs Movie
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the Movie
   This doesn't happen. There is an ongoing war in Chechnya, where Russian atrocities have caught the eye of the US government.
   East German terrorists disguised as Russian soldiers storm Berlin in an attempt to make it seem as if the USSR was declaring war on NATO. Note: even after Germany's reunification, Russian soldiers stayed in Berlin until 1994. A corrupt Russian air force officer lies to his pilots that the US has declared war on Russia, and orders his jets to scramble to attack the US.
   President Fowler is relatively new to the office; the previous book having ended with his swearing in. President Fowler is in the middle of his re-election campaign.
   The bomb explodes at the Super Bowl in Denver, Colorado. The bomb explodes at a football game in Baltimore, Maryland.
   The terrorists lie and claim Iran sponsored the nuclear attack. President Fowler tries to order a nuclear strike on Iran but Ryan prevents him. This doesn't happen.
Prev  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13   Next
If you know a difference, don't comment, Add it above!

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

The Spectacular Now

58 differences