What's the Difference between Killing Floor the Book and Reacher the TV Show?


Killing Floor

Released: 1997
Author: Lee Child


Released: 2022
Creator: Nick Santora
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the TV Show
Jack Reacher
Jack Reacher
Portrayed by: Alan Ritchson
Oscar Finlay
Oscar Finlay
Portrayed by: Malcolm Goodwin
Roscoe Conklin
Portrayed by: Willa Fitzgerald
Portrayed by: Chris Webser
Grover Teale
Grover Teale
Portrayed by: Bruce McGill
This Character does not appear.
Frances Neagley
Portrayed by: Maria Sten
Old Barber
Portrayed by: Willie Carpenter
Reacher Book vs TV Show
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the TV Show
   Set in the late 1990's Set in 2021.
   This does not happen in the book. Reacher assaults KJ in a diner after KJ vandalizes Roscoe's car.
   Kliner Sr. is a large cruel man, so is his son KJ. Kline Sr. appears to be a well groomed business man. His son KJ is a slim handsome cruel psychopath.
   Kliner Sr. murdered Jack Reacher's brother Joe when he went to Margrave Georgia to investigate the counterfeiting ring. KJ murdered Joe Reacher when he was investigating the counterfeiting ring.
   The Kliner ring buys up millions of one dollar bills and ships them to Venezuela to have the ink bleached out then re-printed as one hundred dollar bills. Some of the bills are shipped back to Margrave for Kliner's use. The one dollar bills are bleached and re-printed as one hundred dollar bills in Margrave, then sent across the USA and overseas.
1 2 3 4   Next  |  View All

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

Reacher Season 2

45 differences