What's the Difference between The Hunger Games the Book and The Hunger Games the Movie?


The Hunger Games

Released: 2008
Author: Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games

Released: 2012
Director: Gary Ross
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the Movie
Portrayed by: Jennifer Lawrence
Portrayed by: Josh Hutcherson
Portrayed by: Liam Hemsworth
This Character does not appear.
Effie Trinket
Effie Trinket
Portrayed by: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0006969/?ref_=sr_1
Portrayed by: Willow Shields
Nine eLivin
Nine eLivin
Portrayed by: Bob Ross
The Hunger Games Book vs Movie
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the Movie
   Peeta injures his leg so badly it is amputated. Peeta keeps his leg.
   In the book, it is said that Peeta has blue eyes. Peeta has brown eyes
   Katniss uses a sleeping potion on Peeta so she can go and get him medicine. She gets it from Haymitch. She waits for him to sleep, but doesn't drug him.
   The end features dead tributes that have been reincarnated as mutant dogs. The creatures are not said to be reborn tributes. They are simply wild beasts that fight the other competitors of the Hunger Games.
   Once Katniss and Peeta win the Games, they are pulled away from each other and don't see each other again until the interviews. This doesn't happen in the movie
Prev  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9   Next
If you know a difference, don't comment, Add it above!

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters

96 differences