What's the Difference between The NeverEnding Story the Book and The NeverEnding Story the Movie?


The NeverEnding Story

Released: 1979
Author: Michael Ende

The NeverEnding Story

Released: 1984
Director: Wolfgang Peterson
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the Movie
Bastian Bux
Bastian Bux
Portrayed by: Barret Oliver
Portrayed by: Noah Hathaway
The Childlike Empress
The Childlike Empress
Portrayed by: Tami Stronach
The NeverEnding Story Book vs Movie
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the Movie
   When Atreyu meets Gmork he is chained to a wall and dying. When they meet Atreyu fights off Gmork's attack and kills him with a sharp rock.
   Bastian's father is deep in despair over the loss of his wife. Bastian himself is the one who is sad. His father encourages him to get over it and move on.
   Bastian is overweight. He is quite skinny.
   The land in the book is Fantastica. It is Fantasia.
   Atreyu meets Falkor when he releases him from a web, saving him from "Ygramul the Many", a gigantic Spider. It is Falkor that rescues Atreyu when he is sinking in the swamp and from Gmork's attack.
Prev  1 2 3 4   Next
If you know a difference, don't comment, Add it above!

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

Vampire Academy: Blood Sisters

96 differences