What's the Difference between I Am Legend the Book and I Am Legend the Movie?

Science Fiction

I Am Legend

Released: 1954
Author: Richard Matheson

I Am Legend

Released: 2007
Director: Francis Lawrence
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the Movie
Robert Neville
Robert Neville
Portrayed by: Will Smith
Virginia Neville
Zoe Neville
Portrayed by: Salli Richardson
Kathy Neville
Marley Neville
Portrayed by: Willow Smith
Anna Montez
Portrayed by: Alice Braga
I Am Legend Book vs Movie
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the Movie
   The world is infected by vampires. The creatures are not vampires. They are cannibalistic zombies who have an aversion to light.
   The story takes place in the suburbs of Los Angeles. The setting in New York City.
   The story takes place in 1976-78. It is 2012.
   Neville discovers his dog after humanity has been wiped out; he spends weeks gaining his trust. The dog is named Sam, and is Neville's family dog.
   Neville is the only man left on earth. Everyone else is a vampire. There is 1% of the population that is immune to the virus.
1 2 3 4   Next  |  View All

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

The Maze Runner

78 differences