What's the Difference between Cloud Atlas the Book and Cloud Atlas the Movie?

Science Fiction

Cloud Atlas

Released: 2004
Author: David Mitchell

Cloud Atlas

Released: 2012
Director: Tom Tykwer, Andy Wachowski, Lana Wachowski
Add/Edit a Character
Enter the Characters Name:

In the Book In the Movie
Portrayed by: Tom Hanks
Luisa Rey
Luisa Rey
Portrayed by: Halle Berry
Cloud Atlas Book vs Movie
Add/Edit a Difference
This Spoils the Ending
In the Book In the Movie
   The stories are presented in chronological order. The stories are intercut and presented simultaneously.
   Five major characters have a comet shaped birthmark on their shoulders. Six of the characters share a common birthmark but it is on different body parts.
   Adam Ewing and Dr. Goose have separate dinners with Mr. D’Arnoq and Reverend Horrox. The dinners are combined.
   Eva plays a large role in Frobisher's story. She is not present.
   Frobisher has an affair with Jocasta. This doesn't happen.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10   Next  |  View All

Login or Register
You'll Need to be logged in to do that!
Login to your Account or Create an Account
User Name:   Username:
Password:   Password:
Verify Password:
Email Address:
(Not Required)

Featured Comparison

The Maze Runner

78 differences